​The Texas State Association of Parliamentarians (TSAP) 65th Annual Convention was held in Tyler, Texas on May 3-5, 2019. On Friday, May 3rd, NAP President Jim Jones, PRP, CPP-T conducted the Plenary Session on Powers and Duties of Board Members. We were also joined by Nancy Sylvester, PRP, CPP-T. She conducted workshops on Saturday, May 4th, What Clients Have Taught Us About Bylaws and When Real Life Meets Book Learning.

The TSAP Education Endowment Fund Live Auction dinner was held on Friday evening at the Tyler Rose Garden.

The TSAP officers elected for the 2019-2020 term are:

  • President — Edward M. Moore, PRP
  • First Vice President — Vernon A. Gray, PRP
  • Second Vice President — William C. Friedrich, Jr., PRP
  • Third Vice President — Cindy Hinckley, PRP
  • Recording Secretary — Jodie Sanders, PRP
  • Treasurer — Margaret K. Jenschke, RP

Edward Moore, PRP, presented the president’s address and announced the focus will continue to be “Dedicated to Your Success” for TSAP during this 2019-2020 year.

NAP President Jim Jones, PRP, CPP-T conducted the installation ceremony for our newly elected officers Saturday evening.

The Texas State Association of Parliamentarians welcomed the Martha Knowles Memorial Unit which chartered in July 2019!

Many members of TSAP attended the NAP 42nd Biennial Convention in Las Vegas September 5-8.